GreatLakesCourses.com Terms & Conditions
Certification of Courses
All of our online courses have been approved by the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Unless noted to the contrary, our courses are NOT approved by any other state.
Questions regarding course content or technical issues may be submitted through our contact form located on our Contact Us page.
You can also contact us during work hours by calling us at (248) 764-8711.
Monday - Friday
9am-5pm Eastern Standard Time
Information presented in courses is the result of research done on state law at a certain point in time. It is believed by the School to be the most recent information but changes to the law may occur. Reference to state statutes is made but students should research other statutes that may affect the issues at hand. The state may have more current or accurate information. No warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained in this course is made. Please check official sources.
GreatLakesCourses.com holds all licensing and approvals from the State of Michigan. Upon purchasing a course, your credit card statement will reflect Great Lakes Realty Systems and not GreatLakesCourses.com. This website serves as an affiliate to host courses through our partners who chose to use our courses to license to their students. GreatLakesCourses.com is an Online learning system.
The tuition and fees paid by the applicant shall be refunded if the applicant is rejected by the school before enrollment or if student cancels within 3 business days. The school may retain an application fee of not more than $25.00 if the application is denied. All tuition and fees paid by the applicant shall be refunded if requested within 3 business days after agreeing to this contract with the school and will be refunded within 30 days. If an applicant pays an enrollment fee and does not activate an online course, they may retain their tuition credit for up to 365 days (1 year) from the original course start date; After the 365 days (1 year) has passed, the student surrenders the original tuition paid. No refund may be given once Class is in session. No refunds will be given once a student has activated an Online Course.
All required course materials are already incorporated into each online course. However, we recommend that you have a basic calculator available when completing our courses.
We always strive to provide our students with an exceptional educational experience and superior support before, during and after purchasing a course. If you have a complaint, please call us at (248) 764-8711 and allow us to satisfactorily address it.
If you are still dissatisfied after speaking with us, you have the right to submit a formal complaint to the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs:
Phone : 517- 241-7000
Mail: Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Professional Licensing
Investigations & Inspections Division
P.O. Box 30018, Lansing, MI 48909